Steffi Aden-James

I give individual tuition for students aged 4 – 16 years and also for adults.

At secondary level I teach MathsFrench and German to GCSE.

At primary level I teach Maths and English and also VRQ for the 11+ entrance exams.

My approach is child-centred and friendly and all work is tailored to the needs of the individual. I provide an environment where children/students can be relaxed and confident and I make continual informal assessments to ensure that the tuition is always targeting their educational needs. Having a good working relationship with each student is essential to success and I communicate equally well with primary children and teenagers. I keep in regular touch with parents and I am always ready to discuss progress with them.

I work from Quedgeley and although I make some home visits, most of my clients come to me. 

I have a B Ed Honours degree and an MA. I have been teaching for 21 years and giving private tuition for 10 years.

I am successful in my work and I can provide good references from existing and past clients.

Get in touch now to discuss your child's needs and to find out more about how I work, what I charge and whether I am the tutor you are looking for. I look forward to hearing from you.

  • : Steffi Aden-James
  • : 07962 937152
  • :

    GCSE Maths, French, German

    Primary Maths and English

    Grammar school Entrance Exams (also known as VRQ or 11+)

  • : Gloucester, UK
  • : Gloucestershire

Add a Testimonial

IMPORTANT: This is a place to leave comments about a tutor. If you wish to contact the tutor to arrange tuition then please use the 'Contact Tutor' form on the right (or below on mobile devices).

You must be logged in to post a comment.